WIPs 'N Chains

Kim Guzman, Crochet and Knit Design

Nature’s Inspiration

2 Comments

Having moved out to the country, I suddenly found myself in a unique situation. I had land! Land that I could fill with flowers! The first flowers I put in were dutch irises. They have always been my favorite flower. You can see one of them from last year as my blog header. I love this photo so much, I also had it put on a coffee mug from CafePress. So fun!

I have discovered, though, that I have become particularly partial to unusual flowers. One of them is the Gloriosa Lily. Positively extraordinary flower. They change colors as they mature and the color changes look like a midnight fairy has gone out there with water colors and painted them for me. They start off as a pale green, turn to a yellow and red, then a full red which is almost more of a hot pink. Truly incredible!

I find myself looking at these photos and just imagining how they will influence my future designing.

Author: crochetkim

Artist: Crochet and Knit Pattern Designer

2 thoughts on “Nature’s Inspiration

  1. Wow, those are beautiful!

  2. Those lilies are amazing. I wasn’t familiar with them. Perhaps I should look at planting a few myself. I love unusual flowers, especially those that change color as they age.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 204 other followers