WIPs 'N Chains

Kim Guzman, Crochet and Knit Design

Tunisian Cables & Lace

4 Comments

Several months’ ago, I was offered the opportunity to participate in the new Annie’s Online Classes. I was thrilled to be considered and even more thrilled to be accepted as one of the Annie’s instructors.

One of my classes is the Learn to Tunisian Crochet class. I’ll be blogging about it later this week. But, considering that I’ve been recently blogging about my new Tunisian Cables to Crochet, I wanted to let you know about my Tunisian Cables & Lace class straight away. If you would like a little more hands on assistance to learn to do Tunisian Cables in my book, then this is definitely the class for you.

Above is my wrap design for Laced Cables. Once I started working on this stitch pattern, I loved it so much that I had a difficult time deciding on just one project. So, I’ve basically made it everything. I’ve written the pattern so that you can make a scarf, wrap, shawl, baby blanket or throw. Any or all. Everything available in the class materials. The gorgeous wrap is made with Universal Yarns Deluxe Worsted.

Also included in this class are two lace projects. And, because it’s a class, you can take it easy with a step-by-step process. First, you learn to work with lace with a quick scarf, also in Universal Yarns Deluxe Worsted.

Then, you move right up to the gorgeous lace shawlette in Plymouth Baby Alpaca Lace. This is a really unique shawl shape. I blogged about my fascination with different shawl shapes recently. Although it’s a triangle, it’s not a squared-off triangle. It’s a l-ooong triangle. A new and trendy shape which can be worn in several different ways.

This class is jam-packed with information and the projects are fun and easy to learn when I’m right there with you the entire time. I especially like that anyone wanting that little bit of extra help with cabling will be able to get this wonderful online assistance in an online class, 24/7. Anytime. Anywhere. And, once again, the internet just blows my mind. Just 10 years ago, none of this could have been possible. We truly live in a wonderful, exciting time.

Please visit Annie’s Online Classes to sign up for email notification of class availability. Classes are expected to go live on September 1.

Author: crochetkim

Artist: Crochet and Knit Pattern Designer

4 thoughts on “Tunisian Cables & Lace

  1. What is Annie’s going to charge for the classes? Love the designs above, btw!

  2. Would be nice if you pay for book through them that you would be able to get the course w it…it would be a huge incentive for me to purchase at Annie’s as opposed to Amazon…By the way Kim it was your sweater in Interweave that was my first attempt into an intermediate sweater..its one of my favorites.

  3. Beautiful patterns Kim. Tunisian crochet is definitely on my list of things I want to learn. Never enough hours in a day;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 204 other followers