WIPs 'N Chains

Kim Guzman, Crochet and Knit Design

Serenity Garden Hoodie Vest

3 Comments

This is the Hoodie Vest as seen on the cover of The Ultimate Beginner’s Guide to Tunisian Crochet, from Leisure Arts. I used a lovely self-striping yarn from Premier Yarns, Deborah Norville Collection, Serenity Garden.

The vest is made with a bit of flaring at the hips. Not a huge amount. Just enough to take into account that we have hips. :-) When choosing a size, choose the one closest to your actual chest measurement. The vest is shown here with 0-1″ of ease.

This design is made in one piece with very little seaming. But, don’t worry about the seaming. The book teaches you how to seam! There are so many extras in this book that you won’t find anywhere else. You can read about all the techniques I’ve taught in the book here. And, stay tuned. I’ll be blogging as many of the designs as I can.

Author: crochetkim

Artist: Crochet and Knit Pattern Designer

3 thoughts on “Serenity Garden Hoodie Vest

  1. Can you tell me how I can purchase leisure arts books at a retail location? I’m not purchasing online anymore. Thanks.

    • I believe that I’ve seen some Leisure Arts books at Walmart. And, although I’ve not been there, I believe that JoAnns carries them. Hobby Lobby and Michaels may carry Leisure Arts as well.

  2. Thanks’ Kim! I’ll go check it out.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 204 other followers