WIPs 'N Chains

Kim Guzman, Crochet and Knit Design

New Design: Precious Baby Blanket

10 Comments

Yesterday, I noticed one of my new designs on the Red Heart website. (Who? Me? A Red Heart website stalker?)

The Precious Baby Blanket is knit with Red Heart Soft Baby Steps. My discovery of a wonderfully tidy double decrease in knitting is what led to this design. My double decreases were never very tidy looking. When I discovered this particular decrease, I was amazed and immediately wanted to use it in a design. It’s a gorgeous right- and left-leaning decrease.

I noticed that the chart wasn’t published with the pattern. Below is the chart I prepared with Excel. Click to enlarge.

Enjoy!

Author: crochetkim

Artist: Crochet and Knit Pattern Designer

10 thoughts on “New Design: Precious Baby Blanket

  1. very pretty. too bad it’s not crochet ;-(

    jd in st louis

  2. It’s gorgeous but I agree with JD in St Louis – which is was crochet :)

  3. Thanks for the chart! I am shopping around for baby afghans. My son’s sis in law expecting baby #2 don’t know if boy or girl. There are two ladies on my work team having babies. One of the ladies are having twins.

  4. Lovely baby blanket! Great Job!…and such a CUTE model, too! :-)

  5. Very nice! You are so talented!

  6. I’m just starting this precious baby blanket, how do you do the dec2

    • It’s a really lovely decrease. You may have missed it in the pattern. It’s at the top of the right column on the pattern. Enjoy!

  7. How do you knit # 17 on this pattern: precious baby blanket?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 204 other followers