WIPs 'N Chains

Kim Guzman, Crochet and Knit Design

Online Class: Graph Crochet

3 Comments

Have a graph and want to learn how to crochet from it? Here’s your chance to learn several different techniques of crocheting from a graph. Everything from filet to single crochet color changing to Tunisian crochet!

Like all my online classes, you work at your own pace and sign on whenever you like. You will never be required to sign on at a specific time, other than the wide period of time during the actual class time in order to pick up your class materials.

Unlike live classes, you have the entire class period to practice and any questions that you have can be asked at any time during the entire two weeks of class. You don’t have to try to get all your questions in during a short live class. This more leisurely style of class may be just what you’re looking for with your busy schedule!

Registration is open until noon Sunday. Click here for further information and here for common questions. Hope to see you there!

Author: crochetkim

Artist: Crochet and Knit Pattern Designer

3 thoughts on “Online Class: Graph Crochet

  1. Hi Kim love your blog and wanted to ask a question about single crochet on a graph. I am having a problem with an Eiffel Tower afghan I am making. The edges are jagged and I am doing the color changes just like you said making the color change in the stitch before but the edges are jagged and do not look good at all. Can you tell me what I am doing wrong. I have re-done this five times and am at my wits end with it. The graph only has two colors white background and the eiffel tower is done in black. This seemed so simple but not anymore. I have tried to find somewhere on the net to help me but you are the only place so far. This is going to be a gift for my daughter and I sure would appreciate any help you can give me.

    Thanks
    Brenda Jones

    • You’re not doing anything incorrectly. Single crochets don’t sit directly on top of each other. It causes a jagged edge. You could try a surface slip stitch around the edge to even it out.

  2. Hi Kim I am trying to do a single crochet graph and I am having problems with doing just one single crochet color change. I know how to do the color change but when I do it like I have done all the rest this one single crochet looks sooo ugly it looks like a sideways V instead of a single crochet stitch. Is there a way to make this look better??

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 204 other followers