WIPs 'N Chains

Kim Guzman, Crochet and Knit Design

New Crochet-Along: Sweetheart Ripple Afghan

13 Comments

Beginning March 15, I will be hosting a crochet-along for the Sweetheart Ripple Afghan. If you would like to participate, even if you are unable to start right away, please visit my YahooGroup here to request membership.

To participate in the crochet-along, you will need the pattern which can be purchased on the Annie’s Attic website and you may also find it at your local hobby store (JoAnns, Michaels, Hobby Lobby, etc.).

Reversible Ripple Afghans leaflet from Annie’s Attic, available here in both hard copy and PDF download.

I hope to see you there!

Author: crochetkim

Artist: Crochet and Knit Pattern Designer

13 thoughts on “New Crochet-Along: Sweetheart Ripple Afghan

  1. Have fun, I absolutely love that pattern and have done 3 in a baby size.

  2. Is this the same pattern that was in Crochet World Feb 2009?

    • The pattern itself is exactly the same one on the cover of the February 2009 issue of Crochet World magazine. When reprinting in the new book, we had to make a few “cosmetic” changes only due to inavailability of one of the yarns. Other than that, it’s the same.

  3. Please let me join your site and learn this type of crochet. I have been crocheting since I was 7 years old and I am 72 years old now.

  4. This is a great pattern! I love how its double sided and so pretty!

  5. I sure would like the patern of the “Sweetheart Ripple Afgan”. Do I have to buy the book to get the patern or is it somewhere on this site, am I missing it???
    Arlene

  6. i have Done 8 of this patterned. Do you have any patterns for the flags?

  7. I’ve always wanted to crochet this afghan. I have the pattern from the Crochet Magazine. I’ve also been a crocheter for over 50 years, and sometimes think I was born with a hook in my hand.

  8. I am in a mad search for a rose granny the rose is made by working in the back of each row of the pattern can anybody help me there isnt ant patterns i have seen that even comes close

  9. What a beautiful afghan and I would love to be a part of that crochet along. I am not sure where I go , but I will save your blog and read therough again later. Vicki-jo OConnell Saurer

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 204 other followers