WIPs 'N Chains

Kim Guzman, Crochet and Knit Design

Just All Over the Place With This One

5 Comments

New Design: Victorian Rose Baby Hat

The hat design is currently available in tear sheets at JoAnns stores. Only the hat pattern is available. I will let you know when the matching baby sweater becomes available.

This design is made with Caron Simply Soft.

Errata: The hat pattern has an error. When I typed out the pattern, I completely forgot to say that the hat brim is made with single crochet through the back loops only. It just says single crochet. But, that is definitely single crochet ribbing.

New Design: One for All Baby Sweater

This little sweater, suitable for either a girl or a boy, is available in the September 2009 issue of Crochet! magazine. The design is made in NaturallyCaron Spa.

Online Classes

My July classes have started at Crochetville. Although one of them has already started, there are still spots available in the Broomstick Lace class and the Cro-Hook class.

The Next Two Weeks

I’ll be working on lots of things in the next two weeks. I’m working on two design submissions which are due July 15. I’ll be working on two designs which are due the first week of August. I will have several patterns to write. And, all of this must be done before I leave for the Knit & Crochet Show in Buffalo. Woo hoo!

Author: crochetkim

Artist: Crochet and Knit Pattern Designer

5 thoughts on “Just All Over the Place With This One

  1. I love the Vivienne design. Do you know yet what sizes will be available?

  2. There isn’t a JoAnn’s near me, is there another place to get the baby hat?

    The new vest is soooo pretty!! I’ll be waiting for it to be available.

    Take Care….

  3. Everything is just beautiful. Can’t help but love the pink hat and sweater. Mom

  4. hi, I adore the victorian rose hat! ravelry says the pattern is free available but unfortunately I can’t find it here?

    • It is (or was) available as a tear off sheet at JoAnns. So, it’s considered to be available, just not as easily found. It’s possible that they could make it available on their website at some point. If they do, I’ll post the information on my blog and on Ravelry.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 204 other followers